SEYMOUR / MORMON TRAIL COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT Joint Board of Directors Meeting July 21, 2022 7:30 p.m. Seymour Community School Board Room

The joint meeting of the Board of Directors of Seymour Community School District and Mormon Trail Community School District was held on July 21, 2022, in the Board room of the Seymour Community School.

The following Seymour Board members answered roll call: Justin Keller, Dan Furlin, Jr., Drew Power, and Clint Housh. Sarah Carter-Jones was absent.

The following Mormon Trail Board members answered roll call: Andy Crawford, Pat Evans, Jeremy Cromer, and Stephanie Bear. Elizabeth Dachenbach was absent.

Also present were Brad Breon, Jamie Houser, Shannon Starr, Becky Stripe, Scott Valentine, Denny Whitlow and Stevie Parmer.

Justin Keller called the meeting to order at 7:43 p.m.

Drew Power made a motion to approve the agenda. Dan Furlin, Jr. seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Mr. Breon discussed the sharing agreements for the 2022-2023 school year and sharing incentives both Districts would receive as a result of sharing positions. Discussion followed on approving the Superintendent position, as well as any extracurricular opportunities for the 2022-2023 school year, including Cross Country, Golf, Track and Band. Sharing Football the following year was also discussed.

Dan Furlin, Jr. made a motion to approve sharing the Superintendent position with the Mormon Trail CSD and approve the contract for Brad Breon for the 2022-2023 school year. Clint Housh seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Dan Furlin, Jr. made a motion to approve sharing Junior High Football with the Mormon Trail CSD for the 2022-2023 school year. Clint Housh seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

It was decided to schedule another meeting with the Athletic Directors and Coaches present to further discuss any other extra-curricular sharing for the 2022-2023 school year.

There being no further business, Dan Furlin, Jr. made a motion to adjourn at 8:38 p.m. Drew Power seconded the motion. Carried unanimously.

BOARD PRESIDENT, JUSTIN KELLER

BOARD SECRETARY, MOLLIE BANKS