SEYMOUR COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD REGULAR MEETING

The special meeting of the Board of Directors of Seymour Community School District was held on October 25, 2023, in the lunchroom of the Seymour Community School.

President Justin Keller called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Present were members Justin Keller, Sarah Carter-Jones, Dan Furlin, Jr., and Missy Liggett. Drew Power was absent. Also present were Mr. Breon, Jamie Houser, Shannon Starr, Scott Valentine, Derick Jones, and several members of the community were present for Meet the Candidate Night.

Dan Furlin, Jr. made a motion to approve the agenda. Missy Liggett seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Mr. Breon reported that the gym floor repair work was completed. Dan Furlin, Jr. made a motion to approve the L.J. Roth invoice for immediate payment for repair of the gym floor. Sarah Carter-Jones seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Mr. Breon reported that there were three School Board Director at-large positions open and that they were all four-year terms. Mr. Breon also thanked Justin Keller for serving the District and for his leadership as Board President.

Mr. Breon opened the Meet the Candidate Night by having the candidates introduce themselves and tell why they were running for School Board. A question and answer session followed. Candidates participating were Dan Furlin, Jr., Whitney Hornaday, Heidi Lancaster, Missy Liggett, Quinten Merritt, Devon Sharp and Trevor Sherrard.

There being no further business, Dan Furlin, Jr. made a motion to adjourn at 6:46 p.m. Sarah Carter-Jones seconded the motion. Carried unanimously.

BOARD PRESIDENT, JUSTIN KELLER	
BOARD SECRETARY, MOLLIE BANKS	5