SEYMOUR COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING

The special meeting of the Board of Directors of Seymour Community School District was held on January 29, 2024, in the Board Room of the Seymour Community School.

President Sarah Carter-Jones called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

Present were members Trevor Sherrard, Sarah Carter-Jones, Whitney Hornaday, Drew Power and Missy Liggett. Also present were Mr. Breon, Jamie Houser, Shannon Starr, and Scott Valentine.

Missy Liggett made a motion to approve the Agenda with the following addition: 1) FFA Hog Raffle Fundraiser. Whitney Hornaday seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

A discussion including the pros and cons, survey results, Iowa School Performance Profile information, nutrition for students, and financial impact of the fourday school week was held.

The following fundraiser forms were presented for approval:

1. FFA – Hog Raffle. Drew Power made a motion to approve the fundraiser request. Trevor Sherrard seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Drew Power made a motion at 5:24 p.m. to go into closed session per Iowa Code Section 21.5 1 (i). Trevor Sherrard seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Drew Power made a motion at 6:45 p.m. to adjourn the closed session and return to open session. Trevor Sherrard seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

The joint meeting with the Mormon Trail Board of Directors will be held on February 12, 2024, at Humeston.

The next regular Board meeting will be held on February 19, 2024.

There being no further business, Missy Liggett made a motion to adjourn the special meeting at 6:46 p.m. Drew Power seconded the motion. Carried unanimously.

SARAH CARTER-JONES, BOARD PRESIDENT

MOLLIE BANKS, BOARD SECRETARY