SEYMOUR / MORMON TRAIL COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT Joint Board of Directors Meeting March 11, 2024 7:30 p.m. Mormon Trail Community School Board Room

The joint meeting of the Board of Directors of Seymour Community School District and Mormon Trail Community School District was held on March 11, 2024, in the Board room of the Mormon Trail Community School.

The following Seymour Board members answered roll call: Sarah Carter-Jones, Trevor Sherrard, Drew Power, Missy Liggett, and Whitney Hornaday.

The following Mormon Trail Board members answered roll call: Andy Crawford, Mark Smiarowski, Stephanie Bear and Pat Evans. Jeremy Comer was absent.

Also present were Brad Breon, Scott Valentine, Becky Stripe, and Mitch Fogle.

Pat Evans, Mormon Trail CSD Board President, called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

Drew Power made a motion to approve the agenda for the Seymour Board. Missy Liggett seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Mr. Breon discussed the incentives both Districts receive as a result of sharing positions. Discussion also followed on other sharing opportunities including shared buses and field trips and sharing of sports as needed for the 2024-2025 school year.

Drew Power made a motion to approve the hire of Ronald Scott Valentine as Superintendent effective July 1, 2024. Trevor Sherrard seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Drew Power made a motion to approve sharing the Superintendent position with the Mormon Trail CSD for the 2024-2025 school year. Trevor Sherrard seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Trevor Sherrard made a motion to approve sharing the Guidance Counselor position with the Mormon Trail CSD for the 2024-2025 school year. Missy Liggett seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Trevor Sherrard made a motion to approve sharing the Technology Coordinator position with the Mormon Trail CSD for the 2024-2025 school year. Drew Power seconded the motion. All voted in favor. There being no further business, Drew Power made a motion to adjourn at 8:16 p.m. Trevor Sherrard seconded the motion. Carried unanimously.

SARAH CARTER-JONES, BOARD PRESIDENT

MOLLIE BANKS, BOARD SECRETARY